No monthly fee,
however many members.

The only cost is a fee on each payment (4.5% + ¥50).

  • Monthly¥0
  • Setup¥0
  • Minimum¥0
  • Cancellation¥0
Fees

Just one fee.

On each payment
4.5%+¥50

You only pay when money moves. A month with no collections costs ¥0. Choose whether members or the organization pay the fee.

Example: ¥2,000 monthly fee · ¥140 fee

Member pays ¥2,000, organization receives ¥1,860

Choose when you create your organization. It can't be changed after the first payment.

Included for ¥0

Every feature, ¥0.

No limits on teams or members, and no add-on charges.

  • Payments
  • Schedule & attendance
  • Announcements
  • Guest payments (QR)
  • Mobile app
  • Admin dashboard
  • Receipts & CSV export
  • Japanese & English
Cost calculator

Compare your costs.

Move the members and monthly fee to see the total fees paid in a year.

Who pays the fee
Total fees (1 year)Per member / month

Here BuPay costs the least: about ¥16,800+ a year less than Company A and ¥28,980 less than Company B.

*Estimate assumes every member pays once a month (tax included). Company A excludes its undisclosed transaction costs. Based on each company's public information (as of September 2026, our research).

Compare

Pricing with no fixed costs.

ItemBuPayCompany ACompany B
Monthly fee¥0¥110/persontax incl.¥132/membertax incl.
Minimum chargeNone¥3,300/month¥3,960/month
Per-member pricingNoneYesYesBased on peak registered members
Payment fee4.5% + ¥50Members can pay itCard 3.5%+ undisclosed transaction costsCard 3.85%tax incl.
Contract termNoneNo cancellation feeNot stated1 year minimumCancel 2 months ahead · auto-renews
Cost of members who don't pay¥0¥110/person¥132/personCharged if registered
PayPayYesNot statedNot stated
Guest paymentsYesNo account needed · QRNot statedNot stated

*Based on each company's public information (as of September 2026, our research). Check actual prices and features with each service. "Not stated" means we couldn't confirm it from public information.

Payouts

Paid out at month end.

What you collect goes to your organization's bank account at the end of every month. No transfer fees.

  1. Members pay

    Right away, from the app, a link or a QR code.

    PayPayCardKonbini
  2. BuPay tallies it

    See who has paid at a glance in the dashboard.

    Stripe
  3. To your bank at month end

    Paid out automatically at the end of every month.

    Transfer fee ¥0
FAQ

About pricing.

Who pays the fee?

Either the member or the organization. If members pay, it's added on top of the charge; if the organization pays, it comes out of the amount received. You choose when you create your organization, and it can't be changed after the first payment.

Is there really no monthly fee or minimum charge?

None. A month with no collections costs ¥0. Teams with an off-season, or organizations that collect only now and then, pay no fixed costs.

Are there any hidden costs?

No. The 4.5% + ¥50 per payment is the only fee. There's no setup fee, monthly fee or cancellation fee. *Unless separately negotiated, the fee may change.

Is Stripe's processing fee charged separately?

No. Payment processing is included in the 4.5% + ¥50 fee.

What happens to the fee on a refund?

Refunds are made when an admin approves a member's request. The fee isn't refunded: the amount paid, minus the fee, is returned.

Can a small team use it?

Yes. With no minimum charge and no per-member pricing, a team of a few people and an organization of hundreds start on the same terms.

Does the club website cost extra?

No, the website is free. Paid trials carry the same per-payment fee as any other payment.

Who pays the fee?

Either the member or the organization. If members pay, it's added on top of the charge; if the organization pays, it comes out of the amount received. You choose when you create your organization, and it can't be changed after the first payment.

Is there really no monthly fee or minimum charge?

None. A month with no collections costs ¥0. Teams with an off-season, or organizations that collect only now and then, pay no fixed costs.

Are there any hidden costs?

No. The 4.5% + ¥50 per payment is the only fee. There's no setup fee, monthly fee or cancellation fee. *Unless separately negotiated, the fee may change.

Is Stripe's processing fee charged separately?

No. Payment processing is included in the 4.5% + ¥50 fee.

What happens to the fee on a refund?

Refunds are made when an admin approves a member's request. The fee isn't refunded: the amount paid, minus the fee, is returned.

Can a small team use it?

Yes. With no minimum charge and no per-member pricing, a team of a few people and an organization of hundreds start on the same terms.

Does the club website cost extra?

No, the website is free. Paid trials carry the same per-payment fee as any other payment.

Start for ¥0 a month.

Sign-up is free. We're looking for early-adopter teams.

¥0 a monthNo setup feeNo contract lock-in